TWENTY-TWO pairs played for the Winter Plate at Five Lakes on Remembrance Day.

Graeme Sinfield and Doug Wood returned a nett 61, followed by Phil Roblin and Andy Lee, with a nett 60.

Third place went to Luke Conway and Adam Rutter, with 59.5, while in second place were Les Powell and Lee Stafford, with a nett 57.5.

However, the runaway winners of the Plate were Scott Conway and Daron Yeo, with a magnificent nett 54.

Meanwhile, for his final presentation as captain, Ron Dent handed the Scratch Cup to Malcolm Pook.

This trophy is awarded to the player with the lowest gross aggregate score from four of the six nominated stroke competitions throughout the year.